Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Adam Hutcheon

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Adam Hutcheon

4.9 out of 5 (306 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of MichaelVB226

MichaelVB226

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would just like to echo many of the reviewers that have posted their comments about Loren! She was friendly, knowledgeable and handled everything I asked for in a time frame that was unbelievable!! Thank you for the wonderful service, Loren! It was greatly appreciated!"
Profile photo of Efrain Singh

Efrain Singh

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and thorough with simple questions and quick New documents sent. A+++++"
Profile photo of Nisha Chandler

Nisha Chandler

July 1, 2022

3  out of  5
"Calling this office since 9 am no answer can't leave a voice-mail it just diconnects please fix this issue I need to speak with my agent. This is ridiculous."
Profile photo of t.l.

t.l.

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for about a year & have had a really positive experience thus far. The staff is helpful & communicative; I've had no issues getting the documents & information I needed in a timely manner. Loren, with whom I've worked directly, has been extremely efficient, kind & overall a pleasure to work with. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Winni Chen

Winni Chen

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loren has been an absolute QUEEN in helping me navigate renter's insurance for my first apartment in a new city!! She was incredibly patient with me and explained the process throughout, encouraging me to ask questions. Loren was transparent with me about costs and helped me get the lowest rates possible. As a woman in my early 20s, it means a lot to have incredibly supportive woman like Loren helping me out. She made me feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the whole process."
Profile photo of Cameron McGuire

Cameron McGuire

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer support and assistance provided by Loren Lightfoot. Very friendly and polite, lives up to State Farm's reputation of customer service! Definitely will be a return customer."
Profile photo of Rex Barr

Rex Barr

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every single time that i call they go the extra mile. I have been there with them for 3 years and I cant see myself anywhere else for my home or businesses"
Profile photo of Lauren Colavita

Lauren Colavita

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I rarely write reviews, but my experience working with Loren has warranted public praise! She is personable and professional, friendly and so knowledgable. No request is too much or too complicated. Whether I asked to add someone quickly to an insurance policy, or I was struggling to understand how a personal article policy works, Loren has always been quick to respond and so patient. I would highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Julia Sheppard

Julia Sheppard

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about working with Adam and State Farm. He made a usually stressful experience of changing providers and coverage super easy and fast. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Pinky Marie

Pinky Marie

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made this process a breeze! Very informative and answered every question I had! Lol. Very professional and nice enough to entertain my random conversations."
Profile photo of Tom Antoniak

Tom Antoniak

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never thought of an insurance agent as an asset but it's great having Adam work with me. Whether it's a question about rental car coverage before I head on vacation, help on what to do when I'm in a pinch (accident or roadside car trouble), Adam is always there to respond, help, and make the process easy."
Profile photo of Ibrahim, Leila

Ibrahim, Leila

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've written a review before about my experience with Milena but I'm writing again after working with Loren Lightfoot. If I could give more than 5 stars I would simply for Adam hiring two exceptional employees. I'm moving into my first apartment, requiring with renters insurance for the first time and Loren helped me immensely. She made sure I fully understood what I was getting myself. While I trusted her to make the right decisions for me she didn't allow me to blindly following her decisions without understanding. She answered my emails all day and always immediately, never had to wait for a response. She even began to help me with my car insurance simply because she noticed I could get a better deal. Just like Milena I did not feel like Loren was ever trying to rope me into a service that would cost me extra money just for her benefit. In fact she was helping me get even lower rates that helped my personal situation. As a woman in my early 20s it helps a lot to have women like Milena and Loren helping me out. It makes this entire new process not as scary as it would be."
Profile photo of M&M

M&M

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam is extremely helpful! Showed and taught me many things that I did not know regarding insurance. Life changer! Thank you Adam!!"
Profile photo of Mike Balestrino

Mike Balestrino

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don't normally write reviews but Loren was terrific. Very responsive, efficient, and direct. Acted as an advisor more than a sales person. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Shaheed Goosby

Shaheed Goosby

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam get my vote 5 stars helped with any questions or anything I couldn’t understand👍👍👍👍👍👍"
Profile photo of Kelli Cook

Kelli Cook

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with this team! I was very stressed about moving to Philadelphia from out of state and one of the agents, Tom, helped me get it all sorted out quickly and efficiently!"
Profile photo of Maaz Khan

Maaz Khan

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing!! Loren went above and beyond to help our unique situation. I could give 10 stars if that was an option! Don’t look any further when shopping for insurance in Philly, this place is the best. Thank you again Loren for your help!! We greatly appreciate it"
Profile photo of Lauren Stenberg

Lauren Stenberg

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"When buying a home, there are soooo many unknowns. Often it feels like another language, and a tricky place to navigate. As a first time home buyer I needed guidance, and Loren L. was right there to help. She provided me with info, and inquired about my knowledge on certain topics. With her guidance and gracious attitude I was provided with exactly what I needed and was able to get incredible rates for my insurance needs. Call them! They will not disappoint."
Profile photo of Maria Murray

Maria Murray

October 4, 2021

2  out of  5
"Great guy, great agent - until you decide you want to switch State Farm reps or leave the office. We just moved an hour away from Philadelphia, and wanted to switch to an agent closer to our new location. When I called the first time, the guy informed me that “this just wasn’t done” and hung up on me. The insurance almost didn’t go through for our new real estate transaction because the Hutcheon Agency wouldn’t release my account. THEN 3 weeks later, I got a call because my policies weren’t switched over!"
Profile photo of Tamara Handy

Tamara Handy

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is wonderful! I’ve moved, changed cars, policies, added new ones, dropped old ones and these guys haven’t dropped the ball once! Always friendly, professional, and efficient!"
Profile photo of Ronnicia Davis

Ronnicia Davis

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in an accident 9/14 first time every having to go though this and Milena has been such a great help. When I call she has helped me with all my questions and concerns she has went pass just telling me what I should do and how to do it she has made calls and took a lot off my plate with this situation. When things like this happen knowing someone is just a phone call away means so much glad Milena was the one on the other end of the phone. Milena thank you for all you do"
Profile photo of Sheree Bradham

Sheree Bradham

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I placed a call to the office and I spoke with Milena. She had so much to offer. Very pleasant to talk to. She listened to me and personal needs and addressed each of them. We talked for more than an hour and I purchased homeowners and auto insurance. We talked about other things besides insurance and I felt like I had made a friend. I would recommend anyone. Oh yeah, i saved so much money."
Profile photo of Sarah Moses

Sarah Moses

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have to say that my experience with this company has been a lot less stressful . Compared to other companies with all the rift/raft-up/down charges."
Profile photo of Locs and Nails DIY Beauty

Locs and Nails DIY Beauty

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam Hutcheon and his team are wonderful. I have held home , car, and life insurance with them for 3 years and plan on keeping in another state. Thank you Adam and State Farm your service is second to none."
Profile photo of Sara Friedel

Sara Friedel

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Milena was so helpful in informing me about auto and renters policies. She was thorough in her explanations and also very flexible with my crazy work schedule! She made a usually unenjoyable task quick and painless!"