Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Adam Hutcheon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Adam Hutcheon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (304 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tim west

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent was very professional and friendly. And knowable of my needs."

Emily Kenny

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I updated my policies this morning and once again, this team is so helpful, professional and just all around amazing!! I’m so happy to have found them and continue working with them. Highly recommend for all your insurance needs! I reached out to Adam via email who connected me to Loren Lightfoot. She promptly sent me an email to confirm she could put together a renters insurance policy same day. She also followed up with a phone call after sending the email. Over the phone, she patiently helped me figure out which policy was best and made sure it had everything the landlord requested. I really appreciated the time she took to work with me and get it done ASAP. I highly recommend working with this State Farm Insurance group. They are helpful, down to earth and professional. Loren, thank you so much for your help and guidance through the process. I appreciate you!"

Rafael Lopez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is the best .They help you with everything and anything if they make a mistake they fix it quick and you can call and fix it you don't have to take a day off to do it they are very friendly and very insightful. Thank you State Farm for all your help and service.."

MichaelVB226

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would just like to echo many of the reviewers that have posted their comments about Loren! She was friendly, knowledgeable and handled everything I asked for in a time frame that was unbelievable!! Thank you for the wonderful service, Loren! It was greatly appreciated!"

Efrain Singh

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and thorough with simple questions and quick New documents sent. A+++++"

Nisha Chandler

July 1, 2022

3  out of  5
"Calling this office since 9 am no answer can't leave a voice-mail it just diconnects please fix this issue I need to speak with my agent. This is ridiculous."

t.l.

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for about a year & have had a really positive experience thus far. The staff is helpful & communicative; I've had no issues getting the documents & information I needed in a timely manner. Loren, with whom I've worked directly, has been extremely efficient, kind & overall a pleasure to work with. Thank you!"

Winni Chen

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loren has been an absolute QUEEN in helping me navigate renter's insurance for my first apartment in a new city!! She was incredibly patient with me and explained the process throughout, encouraging me to ask questions. Loren was transparent with me about costs and helped me get the lowest rates possible. As a woman in my early 20s, it means a lot to have incredibly supportive woman like Loren helping me out. She made me feel so comfortable and at ease throughout the whole process."

Cameron McGuire

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer support and assistance provided by Loren Lightfoot. Very friendly and polite, lives up to State Farm's reputation of customer service! Definitely will be a return customer."

Rex Barr

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every single time that i call they go the extra mile. I have been there with them for 3 years and I cant see myself anywhere else for my home or businesses"

Lauren Colavita

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I rarely write reviews, but my experience working with Loren has warranted public praise! She is personable and professional, friendly and so knowledgable. No request is too much or too complicated. Whether I asked to add someone quickly to an insurance policy, or I was struggling to understand how a personal article policy works, Loren has always been quick to respond and so patient. I would highly recommend this office!"

Julia Sheppard

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about working with Adam and State Farm. He made a usually stressful experience of changing providers and coverage super easy and fast. Highly recommended!"

Pinky Marie

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made this process a breeze! Very informative and answered every question I had! Lol. Very professional and nice enough to entertain my random conversations."

Tom Antoniak

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never thought of an insurance agent as an asset but it's great having Adam work with me. Whether it's a question about rental car coverage before I head on vacation, help on what to do when I'm in a pinch (accident or roadside car trouble), Adam is always there to respond, help, and make the process easy."

Ibrahim, Leila

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've written a review before about my experience with Milena but I'm writing again after working with Loren Lightfoot. If I could give more than 5 stars I would simply for Adam hiring two exceptional employees. I'm moving into my first apartment, requiring with renters insurance for the first time and Loren helped me immensely. She made sure I fully understood what I was getting myself. While I trusted her to make the right decisions for me she didn't allow me to blindly following her decisions without understanding. She answered my emails all day and always immediately, never had to wait for a response. She even began to help me with my car insurance simply because she noticed I could get a better deal. Just like Milena I did not feel like Loren was ever trying to rope me into a service that would cost me extra money just for her benefit. In fact she was helping me get even lower rates that helped my personal situation. As a woman in my early 20s it helps a lot to have women like Milena and Loren helping me out. It makes this entire new process not as scary as it would be."

M&M

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam is extremely helpful! Showed and taught me many things that I did not know regarding insurance. Life changer! Thank you Adam!!"

Mike Balestrino

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don't normally write reviews but Loren was terrific. Very responsive, efficient, and direct. Acted as an advisor more than a sales person. Highly recommend."

Shaheed Goosby

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam get my vote 5 stars helped with any questions or anything I couldn’t understand👍👍👍👍👍👍"

Kelli Cook

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with this team! I was very stressed about moving to Philadelphia from out of state and one of the agents, Tom, helped me get it all sorted out quickly and efficiently!"

Maaz Khan

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing!! Loren went above and beyond to help our unique situation. I could give 10 stars if that was an option! Don’t look any further when shopping for insurance in Philly, this place is the best. Thank you again Loren for your help!! We greatly appreciate it"

Lauren Stenberg

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"When buying a home, there are soooo many unknowns. Often it feels like another language, and a tricky place to navigate. As a first time home buyer I needed guidance, and Loren L. was right there to help. She provided me with info, and inquired about my knowledge on certain topics. With her guidance and gracious attitude I was provided with exactly what I needed and was able to get incredible rates for my insurance needs. Call them! They will not disappoint."

Maria Murray

October 4, 2021

2  out of  5
"Great guy, great agent - until you decide you want to switch State Farm reps or leave the office. We just moved an hour away from Philadelphia, and wanted to switch to an agent closer to our new location. When I called the first time, the guy informed me that “this just wasn’t done” and hung up on me. The insurance almost didn’t go through for our new real estate transaction because the Hutcheon Agency wouldn’t release my account. THEN 3 weeks later, I got a call because my policies weren’t switched over!"

Tamara Handy

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is wonderful! I’ve moved, changed cars, policies, added new ones, dropped old ones and these guys haven’t dropped the ball once! Always friendly, professional, and efficient!"

Sheree Bradham

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I placed a call to the office and I spoke with Milena. She had so much to offer. Very pleasant to talk to. She listened to me and personal needs and addressed each of them. We talked for more than an hour and I purchased homeowners and auto insurance. We talked about other things besides insurance and I felt like I had made a friend. I would recommend anyone. Oh yeah, i saved so much money."

Sarah Moses

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have to say that my experience with this company has been a lot less stressful . Compared to other companies with all the rift/raft-up/down charges."